School Board

The St Emilie’s School Board consists of the Parish Priest, the Principal, a Parents and Friends Association representative, and representatives elected from the school community at the Annual Community Meeting, which is held in Term 4 each year.

In partnership with the Principal, the School Board is responsible for the financial management of the school. The Board helps to set the strategic direction of our school into the future. The Board meets twice a term at 6pm. Each member’s skills, opinions, ideas and practical support is harnessed to assist St Emilie’s School to continue to grow and flourish.

Membership on the Board is for a period of two years (except Ex Officio members). No member can serve for longer than six consecutive years.

In representing the Catholic School community, Board members play a key role in actively promoting and supporting the Catholic ethos of the school.


2019 Board Members:

Chairperson:    Glen Rozario
Vice Chair:  Stewart Sutton
Treasurer:   Honorine Enriquez
Secretary:   Craig Bishop
Member:  Paul Gates
Co-opted Member:  James Elloy
P & F Representative:  TBA
Parish Representative: TBA
Ex Officio: Tania Thuijs (Principal)
Parish Priest:  Father Patricio
Assistant Principal: Stuart Munro
School Bursar: Gillian Norris


Translate »